Skip to primary navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Reviews

Tall Bloke Adventures

Google Reviews

September 2021

We were first timers at Kayaking and Leigh with his knowledge and expertise put us at ease. We had a fantastic time on the lake and would definitely recommend tall bloke adventures.👍 – Dawn

September 2021

What an amazing experience! We booked the 9:30 slot with Leigh. He gave us plenty of information to make sure we felt safe, confident and comfortable in the kayaks. We didn’t expect such interaction – between getting to know us all and playing games with us, it was a fantastic morning. The session took us far out on the lake and also a little section for the river. As novices, it was perfect. Thank you!! – Holly

September 2021

Leigh the owner and tour guide is a legend starts with a great intro on best techniques to use and things to do to help with comfort in the kayak also has waterproof bags to put valuables His waterproof phone covers came in very handy great way to have a tour/adventure on the lake and a bit of a cruise up the river totally recommend this activity to everyone. – Andrew

September 2021

Really great day out and well organised. Leigh was a very good teacher, really easy to talk to and very friendly. Good value as well. Would 100% recommend. – Ian

September 2021

We took part in an afternoon Kayaking tour. The experience was outstanding, and Leigh was an excellent host. One of the best days of our holiday, and I thoroughly recommend Tall Bloke Adventures. – David

August 2021

Leigh is a genial host who fully prepared us on shore before we embarked on the kayaking trip. His feedback and banter along the way added to the occasion and made it a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We loved the glorious and atmospheric Ullswater and the sun and shadows on the surrounding hills. – Colin

August 2021

Had a fantastic morning on the lake, after initially being very nervous, Leigh’s calm and patient manner put us at ease immediately. Highly recommend and if ever up that way would definitely do again. Thanks again Paul and Leigh.

August 2021

Fabulous morning on Ullswater lake! Leigh is a great teacher and fabulous company on the water. Definitely to be repeated! We had a great time! Thanks for having us Leigh! – Svea

August 2021

We had a great time out on the lake today with Leigh. Super relaxed and friendly with great chat and fun challenges. We’d love to come back again and do this tour. – Bethan

August 2021

Had the most amazing morning exploring with Tall Bloke Adventures. He was funny, professional and made our trip very enjoyable. Would definitely recommend and return in future. Thanks again. – Camilla and Dan

August 2021

Myself and my husband booked a kayaking day out with Leigh. Unfortunately I couldn’t join in but my husband had an amazing time. Leigh was very made the experience extremely fun and for someone who has never had any experience with kayaking before it truly was an amazing experience. I would definitely recommend booking with TallBlokeAdventures. You are guaranteed to have an amazing time out on the water. Wishing you all the best Leigh. I will definitely be joining you next time. – Samrah

August 2021

We had the best time! Leigh was such a great instructor! He was super clear and calm with all his instructions. We loved the games but most of all the beauty of being on Ullswater lake was the best. Will recommend to everyone heading to the lakes. – Hanna

August 2021

What a fantastic way to explore the beauty of Ullswater! Leigh was a great tour guide with so much information about the lake district. I would highly recommend booking a tour with him. – Luke

August 2021

What a fantastic experience! Me and my brother joined Leigh on such a great morning kayaking along Ullswater. We had both never kayaked before and Leigh was so patient & understanding with us and was a brilliant teacher, as well as a really decent guy who was genuinely interested in getting to know you. I’m so glad I came across the company and have been recommending him to everyone – I will most definitely be coming back! – Nicole

July 2021

ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT. Leigh is such a professional, we had an absolute blast, we felt really confident and even had time for a few riddles. We’ll remember this for years. We were a bit worried about our fitness levels but we really didn’t need to worry, the pace was just right. A beautiful trip with great company. Don’t hesitate! Book it now! – Jonathan

July 2021

Our half-day kayaking with Leigh was a true highlight of our trip to The Lakes – I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Leigh oozes friendliness and expertise; he gave us a great safety and skill intro and I also appreciated the guidance and tips along the way. The ‘challenges’ were an added bonus and a lot of fun! I certainly learnt a lot and have the confidence to go kayaking again. The photos Leigh took and shared with us were the perfect memento. I’d highly recommend booking with Leigh! – Caroline

July 2021

Wow! What a great tour. We hesitated between renting a kayak by ourselves or having a tour with a guide, let me tell you: the tour with Leigh was worth every penny! He is just a pleasure to be around, if the weather is not that sunny, rest assured Leigh will be the sunshine 😀 🌈 – Valene

July 2021

This was the highlight of my trip to the Lakes. Leigh was a great host and made me and my mum both feel very welcome. It was incredibly relaxing, wholesome and full of beautiful vistas and conversation. Highly recommend. (Thanks again Leigh!) – Emily

July 2021

Enjoyed a great afternoon paddling around Ullswater, picking up unicorns and visiting a lazy seagull with Leigh today! We worked well as a team and took on every challenge he threw at us. Leigh made us both feel very welcome and filled us with confidence. We enjoyed good conversation and great views! This is the last day of our 7 day break in the lakes and I can honestly say that this has been the most enjoyable experience of the trip! Thank you Leigh! – Ross

July 2021

Cracking morning on the lake. Leigh had taken the time to personalise my experience, as I wanted some coaching regarding sea kayaking. He did not disappoint! I came away more confident and knowledgeable, and cannot wait for my trip to Scotland! Excellent level of service – chilled dry bags for your water??! Above and beyond!! – Kyla

June 2021

Leigh was a fantastic guide for my husband and I (who are absolute beginners with kayaking). He was incredibly patient and welcoming and very clear with what we needed to do. We felt very comfortable with Leigh and had such a wonderful morning kayaking around Ullswater Lake and taking in the incredible sights and scenery. Thank you Leigh for such a memorable experience.  – Best wishes, Sonal & AJ.

June 2021

I booked a session while I was away on my own and appreciated Leigh contacted me beforehand to find out whether I would prefer a single or join him in a double. On the day we had a thorough induction before we got on the water and he gave some pointers on technique. I’ve kayaked a few times but never really had that before. It’s a beautiful setting and Leigh made sure we got the full value of our time on the lake. I enjoyed the small group size. Overall it was a very enjoyable and entertaining morning. – Lucy

June 2021

Attended a kayaking session on 18th June 2021. Leigh contacted me in advance to find out my ability and whether I’d prefer a single or double kayak. He was very accommodating of the mixed ability of the group and tailored the session to this to ensure everyone had a great time. He also gave us all lots of advice on technique for paddling, which was really helpful. Overall a fantastic experience lead by a professional, approachable, friendly bloke! Would definitely consider booking further experiences with Tall Bloke Adventures. – Becky

June 2021

We booked a kayaking experience last week and met Leigh who took us through everything first, both regarding safety and what we would be doing that day. Sense of humour 10/10 before we started. It was such fun, a glorious day and the people we met were so lovely too. The highlight of our break. My daughter booked it for both of us and it was our first time and I totally recommend this kayak trip. Loved it. Thank you so much Leigh x – Nita

June 2021

Had a fab morning with Leigh, exactly what I’d hoped for. Super tour around the lake, very friendly guy who also taught us lots about kayaking! Wouldn’t hesitate to book with Tall Bloke Adventures again, highly recommend. – Sarah

June 2021

Absolutely amazing tour with Lee. He was kind, funny and very informative. It was nice to know a little bit more about the area. Thanks to the England V Scotland game, we had the lake to ourselves which was a surreal experience. 🙃 – Nigel

June 2021

Leigh is brilliant at what he does. Made kayaking fun and interesting even in the rain. Beautiful lake, very peaceful and we had a great laugh with the tall bloke. Thanks Leigh highly recommended 👌👌- Victoria

June 2021

We had a brilliant afternoon kayaking with Leigh and would recommend Tall Bloke Adventures to everyone, whether you are you comfortable in a kayak or a beginner. Leigh went above and beyond to make our experience a good one- from the thorough briefing to the top quality kit. We saw parts of beautiful Ullswater we would not have had the confidence to paddle to alone and learnt so much from him too with 30yrs experience in outdoor education. Thanks Leigh. – Annabelle

June 2021

Exceptional afternoon kayaking on Ullswater, It was my wife’s first time so a little nervous however the guide Leigh made it a thoroughly enjoyable experience, would highly recommend to anyone who would like to try kayaking with little previous experience. – Mark

May 2021

Very highly recommended, Leigh was an excellent guide and provided us with great training before getting in the water (very handy given I hadn’t been I’m a Kayak for about 25 years). He was very friendly and made us feel welcome. All in all, an excellent morning on the water taking in some great sights on ullswater. And provided us with some fantastic holiday pictures to remember the trip. Thanks again. – Nick and Katie

May 2021

Absolutely brilliant experience with a great guide Leigh. He made sure we we’re all comfortable, safe and gained the most from the experience. He made sure he spent time getting to know everyone in the group and even played a couple of games too! Would highly recommend 👌 A really nice touch is he takes pictures throughout to capture those memories. Thanks again Leigh for making sure our day was as good as it was! 😀 – Becky

May 2021

I got a voucher for Tall Bloke Adventures for my birthday and after an initial first booking in September 2020 had to be cancelled due to the weather, we rebooked again for May 2021. We had a fantastic day and Leigh put in a bit of effort to make up for the cancellation which he didn’t have to do – we were just pleased to be finally on the lake and it was very worth the wait. We had a perfect morning on the water and a lot of fun. Leigh was friendly and professional and great company on the lake. If you are looking for a kayaking experience, go with Tall Bloke Adventures! We already want to go back and we definitely will. – Hanna

May 2021

Leigh is an awesome and friendly instructor who made our day on Ullswater unforgettable. Highly recommend him! – Brad

April 2021

Great kayaking trip on Ullswater. Leigh is an experienced guide who takes care to make his guests feel comfortable and safe on the water.
I am experienced kayaker but if I wasn’t I know I would be in good hands.
We paddled for around 3 hours and Leigh pointed out places of interest and gave insights into the local area.
Really enjoyable trip and well worth the money
I would definitely recommend this as it provides a different perspective of the lakes from the water itself. – Vanessa

November 2020

We had a great afternoon out on the water with Leigh, and another couple. Leigh was brilliant – gave really detailed instructions, and made us feel super comfortable and happy before we got out on the water. Our 3 hours was fab, taken to different areas of the lake and had fun along the way with different challenges. I would definitely recommend! – Claire

October 2020

Fantastic and fun trip out on the Lakes with Leigh in the Lake District. Knowledgeable about the area, clear and concise with his communication, lovely to chat to and some fun games helped spice up the tutorial / learning to kayak. Stunning location. Would recommend.- Chris

October 2020

Great afternoon on the lake with Leigh! Top bloke and very friendly and knowledgeable. Felt safe the whole time and all equipment was thoroughly cleaned before we used it. Would recommend it to anyone, great activity for couples and a great way to see the lake and nature from a different angle. Would do it again and recommend Tall Bloke Adventures to anyone. – Leigh

October 2020

This was one amazing morning done at a nice relaxing pace. Leigh is brilliant in showing you what to do and his boatside chat is most excellent We would thoroughly recommend this trip – Bob

TripAdvisor Reviews

September 2021

What an amazing experience! We booked the 9:30 slot with Leigh. He gave us plenty of information to make sure we felt safe, confident and comfortable in the kayaks. We didn’t expect such interaction – between getting to know us all and playing games with us, it was a fantastic morning. Thank you!! – Holly & Andrew

September 2021

Leigh is very friendly and helpful. He did a detailed explanation before going out and gave useful pointers whilst out on the water. Would highly recommend even for people with no experience. – Olly & Chloe

September 2021

We had an amazing morning kayaking on Ullswater with Leigh! He gave us plenty of info before we set off and set us lots of fun challenges along the way. A very personal and unique experience, a great morning with great company! We would recommend this trip to anyone. – Amy & Alex

September 2021

Absolutely amazing afternoon with Leigh – highly recommended. Detailed briefing before we set off, good 2 hours on ullswater- great fun! – Rachel & Jeff

August 2021

Probably the best part of my trip to Ullswater. My girlfriend booked this activity for the both of us even though I had/have a fear of being on the water, however due to Leigh’s experience, teaching and humorous banter, after five minutes being on the lake kayaking for the first time my fears disappeared very quickly and I became more confident kayaking. The views were beautiful and the banter added to the overall experience. 10/10 would recommend if you are ever in Ullswater to visit Leigh and experience kayaking under his tutelage. And if you are with your significant other he definitely provides the best “couple’s therapy” LOL. – Grayson

August 2021

A brilliant day out on Ullswater with Leigh! He is hugely proficient and experienced and quickly puts you at ease, even if the conditions are a little challenging. We toured quite a long way along the shores of the lake, doing some games and challenges along the way, which were fun and brought out the competitive side! Be ready for some riddles and brain-teasers along the way too! Thanks for a great morning out, Leigh! – Lucinda

August 2021

We took part in an afternoon Kayaking tour. The experience was outstanding, and Leigh was an excellent host. One of the best days of our holiday, and I thoroughly recommend Tall Bloke Adventures. – David

August 2021

Leigh is a genial host who fully prepared us on shore before we embarked on the kayaking trip. His feedback and banter along the way added to the occasion and made it a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We loved the glorious and atmospheric Ullswater and the sun and shadows on the surrounding hills. – Colin

August 2021

Leigh is an excellent instructor and guide. Thoroughly enjoyed the morning on Ullswater. Equipment is top class and Ullswater is a lovely location. – Alex

August 2021

We had the best day ever with Leigh! A great experience and he couldn’t do enough for us, we had so much fun and would definitely do it again next time we’re in the area. – Grace

August 2021

Had a fantastic time on the lake, after initially being very nervous Leigh’s calm and patient manner immediately made us feel at ease and we thoroughly enjoyed our morning. Would highly recommend and if ever up that way again will definitely be going back. Thanks again Paul and Leigh.

August 2021

What a fantastic way to spend a morning! This was our first time kayaking. We had so much fun and learned lots. Leigh is a fantastic teacher and fun company when out on the lake. The challenges were great fun. Time flies when you have fun. We will definitely do this again. Absolutely recommend going out with Leigh if you want to learn to kayak and have fun! Thanks for having us! See you soon! – Svea

August 2021

It was our first time in a double kayak out on beautiful Ullswater even though the weather wasn’t that great Leigh made the experience unforgettable, with his fun activities and amazing knowledge. We can’t wait to return hopefully the weather will be kinder next time. – Graham

August 2021

We had an amazing time on the water in fantastic double kayaks. Leigh is a great guide and includes fun activities along the way adding to the overall wonderful experience. We would highly recommend this activity with Leigh. – Leigh

August 2021

We spent a morning (a family of 6) with Leigh in a stunning part of the UK. Leigh was patient and funny, and the games tested our skill (!) in the kayak. I would highly recommend this activity – it was a great way to see the lake and we all said it was the highlight of our week. Thanks Leigh! – Sam

August 2021

Leigh was great, excellent experience loved by everyone. Helped get us started and was very patient with novices. Weather was epic and the setting on the lake is amazing. – Christian

July 2021

Our half-day kayaking with Leigh was a true highlight of our trip to The Lakes – I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
Leigh oozes friendliness and expertise; he gave us a great safety and skill intro and I also appreciated the guidance and tips along the way. The ‘challenges’ were an added bonus and a lot of fun! I certainly learnt a lot and have the confidence to go kayaking again. The photos Leigh took and shared with us were the perfect memento. I’d highly recommend booking with Leigh! – Caroline

July 2021

Lovely way to spend the afternoon. 1st time kayaking for me and Leigh made us feel confident and safe on the water. It was good fun. – Debbie & Amy

July 2021

Great afternoon kayaking. Leigh was a great guide and super company. Very well organised and excellent equipment. Even ice packs to keep our water cool!
I would highly recommend. – Suzie

July 2021

Cannot recommend this highly enough! We did the afternoon trip at ullswater and the guide was so lovely, helpful and knowledgeable. It was the highlight of our weekend. – Jo

July 2021

Wow! What a great tour. We hesitated between renting a kayak by ourselves and have a tour with a guide, let me tell you: the tour with Leigh was worth every penny! He is just a pleasure to be around, if the weather is not that sunny, rest assured Leigh will be the sunshine 😀 🌈 – Valene

July 2021

Awesome! What a lovely chap Leigh is. And he has thought of literally everything when it comes to your kayak adventure – even down to sunglasses straps to stop you losing them overboard!! All equipment is top notch, the location on Ullswater is perfect and we had great fun exploring the water, playing games and chatting. We learnt plenty and a really good time. We couldn’t recommend it highly enough. – Oliver

July 2021

We have had so much fun kayaking with Leigh. My partner is petrified of deep waters, but Leigh made our experience so enjoyable that he had forgotten all about his fears and couldn’t stop talking about the fun he had. Thank you, Leigh, for wonderful memories! – Eva

June 2021

We had a fantastic experience kayaking. Leigh was so friendly, informative and professional. We saw some beautiful spots and had some wonderful chats on the way. Would definitely recommend. – Amber

June 2021

A big thank you to Leigh for a great afternoon out on the lake. We had done some kayaking before but still found the tuition really useful to improve our technique – and enjoyed being led round to some slightly hidden bits of the lake. He made some adjustments for my tight hamstrings and we were comfortable throughout. He is very friendly, a great conversationalist and as tall as advertised. Highly recommend. – Johnny

June 2021

Booked an afternoon kayaking for my wife’s birthday today. Plus my son and his partner went…. I had to stay and look after the dog.

The all came hone VERY buzzed amount the experience, which they all loved and wouldn’t hesitate doing again.

They said they would all give it 100 out of 100, very professional and felt very safe and had lots of fun.

Definitely give it a go. – Rob

June 2021

We had a wonderful morning kayaking session on Ullswater, led by Leigh. The small group format was perfect for us. It was quiet with plenty of opportunities to ask Leigh questions about the local area and environment. The instructional briefing was very clear and even those who have never been kayaking before would be able to understand and pick things up quickly. We were impressed by Leigh’s calm, warm and approachable manner. The whole morning was extremely enjoyable and informative. Great value too! We can’t wait to do it again when we return to the Lakes. – Rachel

May 2021

Excellent morning kayaking. Leigh was an excellent instructor and made us feel very welcome. Will be rebooking next time we are in the lakes – Nick

May 2021

What a brilliant morning on the water. Leigh is an excellent instructor, and the location is stunning. The games to build up our skills were great fun, and we felt that we were in safe hands. He kindly lent us gloves and waterproof trousers alongside the buoyancy aids, and even got in touch ahead of our session to offer us a different slot to avoid bad weather, which was much appreciated! We would completely recommend a kayak tour with Leigh – a highlight of our trip to the Lake District! – Alistair

May 2021

This was our 2nd time kayaking with Leigh. We had a great experience both times, Leigh is patient, clear and an excellent instructor. He makes you feel comfortable and confident. Even though we’re both in our early 60’s we like trying out new activities and kayaking is something we hope we’ll continue. The setting at Ullswater is breathtaking and both times October and April we were blessed with dry weather. We had fun trying out the different challenges Leigh set us but mainly we had a lovely day on the water chatting and enjoying the surroundings and the company. – Clive

April 2021

We had such an amazing tour of the beautiful Ullswater with Leigh. He was prepared with everything we could need and more including ice packs for water. Amazing company and really fun games. Also very true.. farmers are good paddlers (but even as a weak medical student I still managed and had a lot of fun!). Fun for everyone. Thank you! – Lauren

January 2021

Leigh you are the best. Thank you so much for the most beautiful morning on our favourite lake.

Guys this is a must-do when you visit the lakes! You will have so much fun no matter what the weather. Leigh will look after you and get you ready for your afternoon nap if you are having a break from walking one day.

We would 100% book this again- was relaxing, fun and unforgettable.

Thank you Leigh, all the best for the new year ahead. – Hannah & Sam

December 2020

Really enjoyed my kayak experience, very professional and friendly. Would highly recommend Tall Bloke Adventures. – Malcolm

October 2020

What a great afternoon on Ullswater with Leigh. Leighs knowledge of the water conditions helped us to improve our own understanding of the water conditions .I fully endose other reviews that recommend you read the FAQs this will help to make your day the best it can be .Thanks again Leigh. – Andy

October 2020

We had a fantastic afternoon kayaking with Leigh. He was a brilliant instructor, really friendly, chatty and helpful. Definitely recommend to anyone visiting the Lakes wanting a fun few hours – Jodie

 

Facebook Reviews

September 2021

Leigh gave us plenty of information to make sure we felt safe, confident and comfortable in the kayaks. We didn’t expect such interaction thinking he’d just be there to make sure nobody gets stuck. But between getting to know us all and playing games with us, it was a fantastic morning and a shame to come to an end. Highly recommend if in the area (we were staying in Calthwaite) Thank you!! – Holly

August 2021

Thanks Leigh for a great morning kayaking on Ullswater. We had a blast. Can’t stop talking about it. That is definitely the start of a beautiful friendship/new found love for water sport 😃
Highly recommend ✅ – Helma

August 2021

Would like to thank Leigh for an a-maz-ing time today kayaking at Ullswater. we were nervous to start with but as soon as we met him we instantly felt at ease and ready to go. His calm, patient manner made the whole experience really enjoyable. Would highly recommend and it’s a 10 from us!! – Leigh

August 2021

My second time out on Ullswater with Leigh. Even the wind and rain couldn’t dampen our spirits. Experienced, calm and clear guidance, and we had a great afternoon. Very highly recommended, even if you’ve never tried it – have a go! – Tony

July 2021

Had an amazing time kayaking on Ullswater. The views were beautiful, the weather was great and Leigh is a wonderful guide. Loved every minute of it. – Sarah

July 2021

Great experience and such a lovely trip out with Leigh. Highly recommend. – Isabel

June 2021

Great couple of hours , good fun and a brilliant way to see Ullswater. Cheers Leigh and great to see the photos. – Paul

June 2021

We had an amazing time kayaking with Leigh. Such a great instructor and made the experience extremely enjoyable! Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Ullswater and Glenridding. – Keelan

May 2021

A brilliant repeat experience with Leigh. Very patient and full of lots of local knowledge. Great fun activity, lovely, calm evening trip. Fantastic end to the day!! – Liz, Toby, Pete and Di

October 2020

We had a fantastic afternoon kayaking with Leigh. He was a brilliant instructor, really friendly, chatty and helpful. Definitely recommend to anyone visiting the Lakes wanting a fun few hours.- Jodie H.

September 2020

Thank you so much Leigh for a fantastic afternoon on Sunday. We both absolutely loved it and you were just brilliant! I could have stayed out on the beautiful Ullswater lake all day.

Will definitely recommend you to everyone, and if you are reading this go ahead and book it you won’t regret it!

Jim and Dawn xx

September 2020

We had a fabulous time with Leigh out on Ullswater. My wife is quite scared of water and was put completely at ease by Leigh. He created an atmosphere of reassured calm which helped her enormously. I had a great time! Thanks Leigh. -Steve H.

September 2020

Absolutely brilliant experience in a fantastic setting with great views all round Ullswater. Leigh was a great instructor and he made sure that we had the best time. Highly recommended. – Peter W.

September 2020

Leigh was very friendly and made us feel at ease! The experience was fun with little games and challenges along the way, would definitely go again! – Bex S.

Airbnb Reviews

September 2021

Leigh has though about everything that will make it an experience to remember. From the smallest details to the fun way that he delivers basic skills training you’ll need to enjoy kayaking. He gives very clear and easy to understand instructions which I really appreciate especially because English is not my first language. I can tell that Leigh enjoys teaching and wants to share his love of the sport to us newbies. Definitely worth it! – Jocelyn

September 2021

I would definitely recommend this activity. Leigh is a good host and instructor, keeping the instruction fun. The location is stunning, and this is a great way to enjoy it. You can cover a great deal of the lake even as a beginner in this guided session. Leigh seems to have thought of everything to make this a fun and safe activity. – Alex

August 2021

We had a fantastic morning with Leigh. It’s a really well organised and fun experience in a beautiful location. He’s a great conversationalist and the activities are well thought out. We would 100% return. – Laura

August 2021

Leigh made the experience one to remember. Great teaching, patience, story telling and laughs. Amazing scenery and location. Leigh was very friendly and helpful, and I would 100% go on this activity again. – Shaun

August 2021

Great trip and to be able to see the lake from the water. Leigh was great fun and supports you to be the best canoeing expert you can be. – Emma

August 2021

Leigh is an extremely friendly, but thorough instructor. He is also knowledgeable and entertaining. The kayaking was fun and not too tiring. Highly recommended – Simon

August 2021

Thank you Leigh, for your knowledgeable, thoughtful and personable approach. Your attention to detail meant that we learnt a great deal and, as a result, we felt at ease. This made us more confident and helped us to enjoy the experience even more. Your ability and experience clearly shines through and you handled the different abilities in our group expertly. The variety of activities meant that we practised new skills in a fun way and we thoroughly enjoyed our morning with you kayaking on the lake. We recommend you highly. – John

July 2021

Leigh was so friendly, chatty and informative. He made us feel safe and we learnt so much. One of us had some experience with Kayaking previously but gained lots of new knowledge. The whole morning was really fun and the scenery was breathtaking. 3 marvellously spent hours in the glory of Ulswater, thank you Leigh!! – Leanne

July 2021

I went with my partner for a morning experience, Leigh was fantastic and we truly had an amazing time both in the water and with conversation. In all the experience was far better than i had expected and it was a pleasure to have met Leigh. Very much recommend and will most definitely keep in mind for trips to Italy 🙂 – Arron

June 2021

Great experience on the water. Leigh is a fantastic host, very thorough, puts everyone very much at ease even for those going into it nervous. Leigh has perfected his approach to teaching mixing games, spectacular views and conversation with some fun on the water. Great fun, thoroughly recommend! – Chris

June 2021

Highly recommend! Leigh is a great guy, its an awesome experience! – Sakshi

June 2021

We had a morning out on the water with Leigh and had a brilliant time. Leigh ensured everyone was comfortable in the boats to begin and then paced the session to suit the group. Stunning location, great company and interesting conversation. Recommended as a great way to explore this beautiful location. – Joe

June 2021

Great morning out on the lake, enjoyed all of it as was really relaxing. Leigh was a fantastic guide teaching us how to paddle better to make moving in the water easier. I was a single traveller and felt totally comfortable in the group. Would recommend to everyone as all abilities accommodated. – Naomi

June 2021

Really great trip out in the water with Leigh , he’s so knowledgeable and we felt in safe hands from start to finish. We paddled on a week day ( Friday ) and definitely recommend it as the lake was peaceful . – Ruth

June 2021

We spent the afternoon kayaking with Leigh and loved it, not much better ways to experience the Lakes. Leigh was the perfect guide and tutor, extremely knowledgeable and great fun to be with and have a chat with. Couldn’t recommend this enough to anyone no matter what their kayaking experience. – Sam

June 2021

Great trip out on the water, very knowledgeable and prepared with everything you could think of ready and waiting for use like phone pouches, lanyards for glasses and cool bags for your water bottles! Would highly recommend. – Thomas

June 2021

A great adventure!
Leigh’s kayaking adventure was simply superb! He was patient, calm whilst we mastered our technique on water and had plenty of useful techniques to boost our confidence on the kayak! In addition, Leigh has a great personality! I loved hearing his stories and he’s got a great sense of humour, which made the experience all more enjoyable! A trip down the river was a particular favourite of mine during our adventure! Thank you Leigh for being such a fantastic guide! – Kat

June 2021

Couldn’t recommend Leigh enough!!! Had a fantastic day for my first time kayaking. – Ruth

June 2021

Absolutely fantastic day out! Would recommend to anyone and everyone. Me and my girlfriend did the afternoon session with Leigh, he made us all feel comfortable, kept things light hearted, we got to explore so many different places on the lake.. overall superb! – Arjun

June 2021

Had a great time, Leigh was a great instructor and was very patient and accommodating. – James

May 2021

Fantastic trip out on the lake, Leigh instantly made us feel comfortable and offered a fun and varied kayaking experience in an incredible location – Matthew

May 2021

What a brilliant experience and all round brilliant activity to book! Would highly recommend. Leigh was a brilliant host and made everyone feel at ease no matter what their capability was. He had everything from a clean and comfortable boat with cushion, to wet trousers, sunglasses holder and phone case. He was so personable and brilliant story teller. The surrounding were truly breath tacking and the games mixed up the afternoon. Thanks so much again Leigh! – Natalie

May 2021

Took my boyfriend for his birthday and this was a lovely afternoon. Leigh was welcoming and friendly, lots of great stories, but also felt super confident in his skills and safety on the water. Hadn’t paddled for a while but this was easy going, with lots of little areas to explore. Really loved pootling up the river and seeing all the sheep on the banks. – Christina

 

May 2021

Fantastic experience from start to finish, highly recommended. Lee provided clear meeting instructions and was Covid secure throughout. He kindly loaned us the use of equipment to protect phones and secure glasses. We had a great time out on the water with some games and challenges thrown in. Many thanks for fantastic morning of kayaking Leigh. – Hayleigh

 

May 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed this kayak experience – Leigh was a fantastic host, he made us feel comfortable was knowledgeable and tailored the experience to us always checking and making sure we were ok. Highly recommend 🙂 – Sarah

May 2021

We had a great time with Leigh. Great stories and perfect weather for it. Leigh was very professional, we would highly recommend, thank you. – Chantal

May 2021

Would highly recommend a kayak trip with Leigh, he’s great company and ensures a safe trip out on the lake, while still having a laugh and finding time for plenty of storytelling and games as you paddle around! Thoroughly enjoyed it. – Tom

May 2021

We had a great time with Leigh. Great stories and perfect weather for it. Leigh was very professional, we would highly recommend, thank you. – Chantal

April 2021

Great company, very professional, all the equipment that you’d need. The location is absolutely magical and Leigh is a fantastic guide. Do yourself a favour and book now ! – Lucie

April 2021

Magical paddle on Ullswater. What a lovely afternoon spent kayaking in the sunshine. I am experienced kayaker but Leigh’s safety briefing and orientation was excellent and would have been very reassuring for any novice paddlers. Leigh gave me a great guided tour which was both fun and informative. I would definitely recommend this experience to both novice and experienced kayakers alike. – Vanessa

April 2021

We had a brilliant morning with Leigh. It was enormously fun and the setting was simply stunning. Would thoroughly recommend! – Georgie

April 2021

You will NOT be disappointed if you go kayaking with Leigh!! Set in a gorgeous location, Leigh will guide you with ease on having an amazing kayaking experience! As a complete beginner, at first I was a little apprehensive but was instantly reassured that we were in safe hands by his patient and calming demeanour. Leigh was fully prepared and was able to provide additional equipment to make our experience more comfortable. Once confident on the water, there were mini games for us to play and a number of areas to navigate! Leigh has a lot of knowledge of the area and is full of interesting facts and stories! This was honestly the main highlight of our trip to the lakes and was genuinely sad when it ended!! Leigh was also kind enough to take pictures on his camera against the most beautiful backdrops! This experience was worth every penny and will definitely up for it again in the future!! – Zoe

April 2021

Brilliant experience, friendly easy going host! Would highly recommend and will definitely do again. Only wish it lasted longer as we had so much fun. – Szymon

November 2020

Such a great experience. Leigh is very knowledgeable and experienced, all his equipment was clean and in great condition. He provided water proofs for my clothes and phone. He was just a nice, down to earth guy to hang out with for a few hours on the water. Would recommend! – Jade

October 2020

Fantastic! Leigh was professional and engaging. I enjoyed the whole experience and would recommend. – Bridie

October 2020

Leigh was great from start to finish. An expert guide who made us feel safe and secure from the off, allowing us to enjoy a really lovely trip around Ullswater. – Alun

October 2020

We had the best time out on the Kayak with Leigh, felt really comfortable and Leigh’s knowledge was brilliant! Really enjoyable morning and lovely to learn something g new! Thank you – April

October 2020

Fantastic fun! The wee games were very enjoyable and unexpected. The scenery was stunning and Leigh was a very fun and endearing host – Chris

October 2020

Amazing from start to finished felt very safe even in these uncertain times of Covid 19. Safety instructions were simple equipment well maintained. The surroundings couldn’t be more beautiful and Leigh made it so much fun for us 🙂 – Victoria

October 2020

Fantastic experience, a beautiful setting and Leigh could not be more helpful or patient! A great way to spend an afternoon and see the lake in all its beauty – Samantha

October 2020

Me and my partner went on a morning kayak session with Leigh for the first time! Everything was amazing, even the rain could not stop our experience and if anything only added to it with a 10/10 rainbow at the end! Leigh was super friendly and personable and we both left feeling great after such an amazing experience. Would not hesitate to recommend Leigh and this experience to anyone visiting the lakes. Thanks again Leigh! – Kushal

Skip to toolbar