Skip to primary navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Reviews

Tall Bloke Adventures

Google Reviews

October 2022

As a beginner, I found the session super useful, and enjoyable, so certainly motivational boost to take kayaking as a regular activity. Highly recommended as an experience or as training and the format of one on one means it can be tailored to suite any level. – David

October 2022

My wife and I along with my daughter and her husband had a fantastic time on Saturday 1 October kayaking on beautiful Ullswater. Leigh was a really good and knowledgeable tutor putting my wife at ease as she was terrified of capsizing having never been on the water before. A top bloke who really knew his stuff and made the whole experience memorable and something we will treasure for a long time. Thank you. – Kevin

October 2022

Great introduction to kayaking on the lakes. Felt very safe with Leigh who was informative and entertaining. – Shaun

September 2022

Yesterday my partner and I took a Kayaking tour with Tall Bloke Adventures, led by the truly amazing (And indeed very tall) Leigh. I can say with absolute conviction, that it was one of the best experiences I’ve had in years.

It begins with a genuinely enjoyable and relatively short training session that also doubles up as an ice-breaker. Here you’ll learn just about everything you need to know to not only get by, but also feel confident enough to feel like a real life Kayaking champ.

Moments later, you’ll find yourself floating across one of the most astoundingly beautiful lakes you’re ever likely to see in real life, and that’s where the real fin and adventure begins.The scenery is astounding and times it feels like you’re Kayaking right through a painting by J.M.W Turner. It’s so incredibly tranquil and peaceful that even if you’ve never had an interest in Kayaking before, it does make you wonder why you don’t do this at least once a week! The tour lasts a good couple of hours and in truth, I could have spent the entire day out there. It was so visually arresting, enjoyable and so peaceful and one of the best ways to get a true sense of the environment and an understanding of this amazing location.

But the real star of the tour is Leigh. One of the warmest, nicest and most endearing people you’re ever likely to meet and also a truly gifted teacher. In another life, Leigh probably could have been a TV presenter or celebrity, such is the magnitude of his charisma. He has an incredibly ability to guide you around the beautiful Ullswater Lake, feeding you genuinely interesting nuggets of information, whilst somehow making you feel like you’re part of a really engaging conversation as opposed to a passive participant on a dry (no pun intended) tour. He clearly loves what he does and and his enthusiasm is so infectious that by the end of the tour I was close to quitting my entire career and asking him if I could join Tall Bloke Adventures to spend the rest of my days on the lake! Sadly, I’m a mere 5 foot 11 and it would probably be false advertising.

Leigh also takes pictures throughout and very kindly sent us the entire batch later that day. And in all honesty, even if he hadn’t, the memories will last a lifetime anyway!

Regardless of your experience or even your interest levels in Kayaking, if you’re visiting The Lake District, this should be right at the top of the list of your itinerary.

Huge thanks from Ian and Jess. This tour alone has convinced us to come back to The Lake District as soon as we can. – Ian

September 2022

Really lovely paddle today with Leigh providing fabulous conversation as well as expert advice. I had a one to one experience, reassured all the way with patient but lively support tailored to skill from Leigh. So relaxing and exciting being in such amazing surrounds. I learnt so much and had a ball! – Alice

August 2022

Absolute highlight of our Lakes trip. Best was Mr Tall Bloke who is the most friendly with great chat, “psychologist on the water “. No problem if you are a kayak beginner as you get excellent guidance plus with mini games. The lake itself was magical and tons better than the now commercialised crowded Windermere. Suggest you finish off with a meal nearby – we went to Inn on the Lake. Highly rated and please go if you are at the Lakes. – Mun

August 2022

We came as a big group of 6 and Leigh was so welcoming, incredibly knowledgeable and such good company to us all. He really helped us feel at ease. We really had a fantastic time, it was so much fun and absolutely beautiful. Thank you, we hope we’ll be back. – Catherine

August 2022

Had a fantastic day. Leigh was brilliant. Very friendly, very knowledgeable and inspires confidence. Would definitely recommend for a comprehensive introduction to Kayaking. – Nigel

August 2022

Honestly such a kind hearted and fun guy to be around. We loved every minute of our kayak tour. – RJ

July 2022

A truly wonderful experience, yes the glorious weather helped and the stunning panoramic views surrounding Ullswater. Leigh was a wonderful guide, he was easy company and I thoroughly enjoyed putting the world to right with him and his minefield of knowledge. On the water he offered observant and intermittent instruction but otherwise gave confidence for you to just sit back and glide of your own volition. I loved it and as a solo adventurer I was so please Leigh could offer me this 1:1 experience. I’ll be back. – Helena

June 2022

Really enjoyed our 3 hour evening kayak tour with Leigh – great tour guide and a lovely bloke! Would definitely recommend. – Sophie

June 2022

Fab coach. Had such a good day out on the water. – Simon

June 2022

Great morning with Leigh who was pleasant, informative, knowledgeable and very calm in explaining what to expect from the kayak trip. Once out on the water, we went near to an island and inlet as well as across the middle of the lake where we saw superb views. The 2-person kayak was extremely stable and easy to paddle. Would highly recommend and will be returning – 5 stars. – John

June 2022

Had an amazing 1 to 1 kayaking experience with Leigh. I’ve done kayaking before and enjoyed it but shown only the basics. With Leigh I was shown so much more. How to paddle the right way which makes kayaking even more enjoyable and easier. Very knowledgeable man easy to get along with. He’s even sent so links to the conversation we were having. Thanks Leigh. – Ben

June 2022

First of all Leigh, WHAT A GUY. Leigh is a lovely, kind person and you can tell he cares about the customers and their experience. He makes it fun, enjoyable, and also a learning experience, he’ll ask you about you and is genuinely interested in you as a person. He loves a good chat! Best thing we’ve done here, by a country mile. – Mattie

June 2022

Was a well spent day Kayaking with Tall Bloke Adventures, it was a very nice experience and Leigh made sure to have maximum fun and joy. He really knew how to teach kayaking and to make it joyful and interesting with his riddles and challenges. – Sara

June 2022

First time kayaking experience with my partner, Leigh showed us the ropes fantastically, great humour and accomodating to our skills (or lack thereof). Fully recommend, great day out for couples. – Martin

June 2022

We did a morning of kayaking on Ullswater with Leigh. It was fantastic and would 100% recommend. Leigh had great kit – really nice kayak with splash decks so we stayed lovely and warm and dry on a cold day. He also gave us waterproof coats/trousers and gloves as it was due to rain, which we weren’t expecting and were very grateful for. We had been kayaking before, and Leigh was able to give us useful tips to improve our technique which was great. We did some fun activities, and just paddled around enjoying the stunning views! It was a very small group on that day (just us in a double and him) so it felt like we had our own personal instructor. – Isabelle

May 2022

Leigh is good instructor, top bloke easy to get on with ,was good to get out of the everyday norm, what an amazing adventure well worth our two hour drive ,couldn’t have asked for better condition and the view is spectacular.i would say you really got your money worth we was out on lake about three hours and there was a few surprises along the way. – Damian

May 2022

I had the most amazing time kayaking yesterday. The views where breathtaking.Leigh made us feel welcomed his approach was fab such a lovely man. I will definitely come again. This is a must do I specifically travelled 2 hours just to experience tall bloke adventures and I’m glad I did. The best adventure I’ve ever had. Stick it on your bucket list people..tall bloke adventures it’s a must thanku for everything leigh love sam and king. – Sam

May 2022

I had a wonderful time kayaking with Leigh on the beautiful Ullswater. Leigh is a great guide and a kind person. He is personable, engaging, and sincere, and he really adds a personal touch to the experience. I enjoyed getting to talk with him while we kayaked on the lake. I highly recommend this to anyone, it is an unforgettable experience. – Vivian

May 2022

Wanted to try something new and kayaking sounded fun. Couple that with a tall bloke who likes to chat now that’s a great way to spend a morning 😁. Such a good time, would highly recommend no matter what your experience levels are. Leigh makes it a fun experience and definitely doesn’t go overboard 😉 – Jo

April 2022

Incredible experience in one of the most beautiful places in the UK! Thank you Leigh for such a wonderful time! We spent 3 great hours discovering the lake, having fun and taking some challenges that made the time goes so fast. Definitely we will be coming back. – Maria

April 2022

Brilliant afternoon with Leigh. He made our experience wonderful; we had so much fun. – Lydia

March 2022

Leigh make us feel confident & comfortable kayaking. Clear and simple instructions given. Loving Kayak, Ullswater, Lake district now… Thanks Leigh. – Mandy

March 2022

Outstanding day out in Ullswater with Leigh. Great company as well as a great tutor! Would definitely recommend and will be back on our next visit to the area! Thanks again for a great day Leigh. – Adam

March 2022

We enjoyed a glorious morning kayaking with Leigh on Saturday. The friendly welcome put us all at ease and the session was managed perfectly to suit our mixed abilities. We all had a great time and would thoroughly recommend the experience. – Stan

March 2022

Had an absolutely amazing time kayaking with my partner. Leigh was a great coach and we did lots of different challenges and games as well as just kayaking around the beautiful lake. Incredible scenery and great conversation with Leigh who was very knowledgeable. Everything you need is provided too – couldn’t recommend highly enough. – Holly

February 2022

Brilliant way to see the beautiful scenery of Ullswater. Leigh the host was from the start very welcoming and reassuring providing a safety briefing and any kit or items to enjoy an amazing day out kayaking. Leigh provided fun games on the water and answered all my questions of the scenic views on the way. Being a complete novice in kayaking Leigh showed me some skills and techniques and I felt completely safe at all time out in the water. If you are in the Glenridding area I would highly recommend the kayak tour and Tall Block Adventures. Thankyou Leigh for such a enjoyable day out on the water. – Jess

February 2022

We had a brilliant time. It’s a lovely location and Leigh made the trip really interesting. He provided all the kit we needed to keep warm and dry and coached us 2 novice kayakers through the early stages so we weren’t nervous on the water. 100% recommended. – Christine

February 2022

A memorable day out on Ullswater in safe hands of Leigh. Despite the wind, progress was made and a few laughs on the way. – Catherine

February 2022

An excellent afternoon spent kayaking with Leigh , we couldn’t have enjoyed it more. Leigh was a brilliant teacher and guide giving us some useful tips. Liked the mix of kayaking and games, not sure about the maths quiz though! We even managed to bring a bit of tree home with us, a great momento of a fun afternoon. Will definitely book another trip when we’re in the area again. Thanks Leigh. – Judith

December 2021

My brother and I had a great day out with Leigh! He was very knowledgeable and made us feel right at ease straight away. He was very adaptable to our needs and took us on a beautiful trip around Ullswater, would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to explore the lakes – Ashley

November 2021

Leigh was a wonderful guide. He waited for us by the side of the road so we didn’t get lost, patiently explained how to use the kayak, provided an abundance of equipment (along with loads of spares) and was very knowledgeable about the local area. We had a lovely time out on the lake and Leigh played loads of fun games with us (we won’t be forgetting “couples therapy”!). Would highly recommend to anybody visiting the area who has 2-3 hours free one morning and would like to enjoy Ullswater in pleasant company. – Conor

November 2021

This is a fantastic experience for anyone who wants to get out on the lakes! Leigh is an excellent host and took the time to make sure we were fully set-up and comfortable with the equipment we were using. This made our time on the lake completely fuss-free and allowed us to really make the most of our time. We’ve had some experience with kayaking, but Leigh’s helpful instruction increased our confidence and improved our technique. Considering the normal price of a rental kayak, the value this experience offers is great. Kayaking with Leigh is like bringing a friend you’ve known for ages. The challenges and games kept us on our toes and the conversation was extremely varied and interesting. I cannot recommend this enough. – Christopher

 

TripAdvisor Reviews

October 2022

My wife and I along with my daughter and her husband had a fantastic time on Saturday 1 October kayaking on beautiful Ullswater. Leigh was a really good and knowledgeable tutor putting my wife at ease as she was terrified of capsizing having never been on the water before. A top bloke who really knew his stuff and made the whole experience memorable and something we will treasure for a long time. Thank you. – Angela, Kevin, Rebecca and Rory

October 2022

Leigh was truly lovely and made our experience really enjoyable. Despite having very limited kayaking experience he was really patient in showing us the ropes. The trip was not only about the kayaking but a good talking point for then and in the future. With the added benefit of not capsizing. – Libby

September 2022

Yesterday my partner and I took a Kayaking tour with Tall Bloke Adventures, led by the truly amazing (And indeed very tall) Leigh. I can say with absolute conviction, that it was one of the best experiences I’ve had in years.

It begins with a genuinely enjoyable and relatively short training session that also doubles up as an ice-breaker. Here you’ll learn just about everything you need to know to not only get by, but also feel confident enough to feel like a real life Kayaking champ.

Moments later, you’ll find yourself floating across one of the most astoundingly beautiful lakes you’re ever likely to see in real life, and that’s where the real fin and adventure begins.The scenery is astounding and times it feels like you’re Kayaking right through a painting by J.M.W Turner. It’s so incredibly tranquil and peaceful that even if you’ve never had an interest in Kayaking before, it does make you wonder why you don’t do this at least once a week! The tour lasts a good couple of hours and in truth, I could have spent the entire day out there. It was so visually arresting, enjoyable and so peaceful and one of the best ways to get a true sense of the environment and an understanding of this amazing location.

But the real star of the tour is Leigh. One of the warmest, nicest and most endearing people you’re ever likely to meet and also a truly gifted teacher. In another life, Leigh probably could have been a TV presenter or celebrity, such is the magnitude of his charisma. He has an incredibly ability to guide you around the beautiful Ullswater Lake, feeding you genuinely interesting nuggets of information, whilst somehow making you feel like you’re part of a really engaging conversation as opposed to a passive participant on a dry (no pun intended) tour. He clearly loves what he does and and his enthusiasm is so infectious that by the end of the tour I was close to quitting my entire career and asking him if I could join Tall Bloke Adventures to spend the rest of my days on the lake! Sadly, I’m a mere 5 foot 11 and it would probably be false advertising.

Leigh also takes pictures throughout and very kindly sent us the entire batch later that day. And in all honesty, even if he hadn’t, the memories will last a lifetime anyway!

Regardless of your experience or even your interest levels in Kayaking, if you’re visiting The Lake District, this should be right at the top of the list of your itinerary.

Huge thanks from Ian and Jess. This tour alone has convinced us to come back to The Lake District as soon as we can. – Ian

August 2022

Would definitely recommend, Me and Sam both had the most amazing time, we had such a laugh and Leigh was so welcoming, funny and exactly the company you would like to teach you, he was also so understanding, knowledgeable and helpful when we were learning, not only that but he offered to take pictures of us on the water (which was optional) so we had the memories to keep. Definitely something we would do again. Thank you again Leigh 🙂 – Aimee

August 2022

We came as a big group of 6 and Leigh was so welcoming, incredibly knowledgeable and such good company to us all. He really helped us feel at ease. We really had a fantastic time, it was so much fun and absolutely beautiful. Thank you, we hope we’ll be back. – Catherine

August 2022

We spent an amazing afternoon cruising in kayaks across Ullswater. Leigh was a great guide and happy to share his experience and local knowledge. Can’t think of a better way to spend a hot Summer afternoon. LOVED IT. – Theresa

July 2022

What a wonderful way to finish our stay in the Lake District and to see Ullswater lake. We have been Kayaking and canoeing before but Leigh was great at giving us advice on improving our technique and had just the right balance of fun, games & information. We learnt some interesting aspects from him about the lake and it was an absolute treat to go up the river at the end. A very attentive caring guide/instructor that clearly has a wealth of experience in what he’s doing and loves the area. – Ami

July 2022

Leigh is very informative & knowledgeable, had the best time and so much fun. Would recommend to anyone thinking of trying it. – Hannah

July 2022

Good experience with excellent coaching by Leigh. Explained what we needed to do and helped when we were struggling. Really enjoyed our time on the water in the Kayak and would recommend it to others. – Vince

July 2022

We had a fantastic time on Ullswater – hunting unicorns, paddling through Venetian foundations, avoiding the shallows on the entrance to the hidden river, giving way to the Raven, riding the wake, speeding through the open water, and debating the finer points of ancient teachings!
Leigh – guide, expert, raconteur, environmentalist, traveller, philosopher, sage, multipotentialite.

A great day out – cannot recommend highly enough – Chris

July 2022

A truly wonderful experience, yes the glorious weather helped and the stunning panoramic views surrounding Ullswater. Leigh was a wonderful guide, he was easy company and I thoroughly enjoyed putting the world to right with him and his minefield of knowledge. On the water he offered observant and intermittent instruction but otherwise gave confidence for you to just sit back and glide of your own volition. I loved it and as a solo adventurer I was so please Leigh could offer me this 1:1 experience. I’ll be back. – Helena

June 2022

Great morning with Leigh on a very sunny Ullswater in June. Leigh was pleasant, informative, very knowledgeable and calm in explaining what to expect from the kayak trip and answered any questions I had. Once out on the water, we went near to an island and inlet as well as across the middle of the lake where we saw superb views. The 2-person tandem kayak was extremely stable and easy to operate and I always felt safe. Highlights were seeing the lake and surrounding fells from angles you could only see from being on the lake as well as seeing a fighter jet flying directly overhead at less than 100 feet! Leigh took some photos on his own camera (as well as my friend and I taking our own photos) and sent the photos to us the same day. Would highly recommend the experience and will be returning – 5 stars. – John

June 2022

Fantastic time kayaking with Leigh. Excellent teacher and kayaking companion. Been kayaking before but not taught more than the basics. Leigh’s instructions were easy to follow and made the experience fun and easy. – Ben

June 2022

Where do I start…! Leigh is a brilliant, kind and caring guide who clearly has a huge passion for being out on the water and wants to share that with everyone he meets. We had a beautiful sunny afternoon on Ullswater, great chats and a good laugh. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone. Leigh took loads of photos for us (to save us risking taking our phones out!) and sent them onto me straight away. The water was so tranquil and calm, and he shared so much knowledge with us – we would definitely return! Thank you Leigh. – Amy

June 2022

We spent a morning on Ullswater in a tandem kayak with Leigh there to guide us and have a good chat. We had a great time despite paddling against some pretty strong wind at one point. Would highly recommend, Leigh is a lovely guy and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. – Emily

June 2022

First of all Leigh, WHAT A GUY. Leigh is a lovely, kind person and you can tell he cares about the customers and their experience. He makes it fun, enjoyable, and also a learning experience, he’ll ask you about you and is genuinely interested in you as a person. He loves a good chat! Best thing we’ve done here, by a country mile. – Mattie

June 2022

It was an amazing experience. Enjoyed every single moment of it. Leigh is very professional and very nice as well. He made sure we enjoyed our time collecting unicorn duckies :)) and the challenges and of course riddles. Thank you Leigh for this adventure. – Sara

June 2022

We did a morning of kayaking on Ullswater with Leigh. It was fantastic and would 100% recommend. Leigh had great kit – really nice kayak with splash decks so we stayed lovely and warm and dry on a cold day. He also gave us waterproof coats/trousers and gloves as it was due to rain, which we weren’t expecting and were very grateful for. We had been kayaking before, and Leigh was able to give us useful tips to improve our technique which was great. We did some fun activities, and just paddled around enjoying the stunning views! It was a very small group on that day (just us in a double and him) so it felt like we had our own personal instructor. – Isabelle

May 2022

Absolutely loved my kayak experience, the view was mesmerising. Leigh was amazing such a lovely man, really welcoming such a lovely instructor he was with us throughout the 3 hours on the water 100% going again. Bathroom facilities, parking all close by a must experience in the lakes. Thank you for an amazing experience. Love Sam and King. – Sam

May 2022

Four of us had a wonderful afternoon with Leigh on beautiful Ullswater. We felt safe, we had fun and Leigh was great company. – Judith.

May 2022

We had a great time kayaking with Leigh on Ullswater on one of his 5-8pm evening tours. The set-up and instructions were clear, and everyone in our group had an excellent time – it was calming but made fun, plus we had a great time chatting and getting to hear from Leigh about the lake and other stories. We always felt at ease and just had a very pleasant time! For me it was the perfect way to see the lake up close and have a good time with my partner and our friends. For the time and assistance we had from Leigh, I’d recommend this as a must-do activity and great value for money. Thanks to Leigh for a great start to our weekend holiday. – Sarah

May 2022

The set up and safety is fantastic. Leigh was very informative, knowledgeable and helpful. The family had a great 3 hours on Ullswater seeing the sites. For those that may be less confident Leigh spends his time reassuring you and showing you exactly how to have a enjoyable time on the lake. For sure we would return and go again. A lovely end to our holiday. Come rain or shine you couldn’t fail to be impressed. Thanks Leigh. – Louise

April 2022

Leigh was a great instructor, even before we met him, he ensured that our experience was easy and enjoyable. He made sure on the water we had a great time, watching carefully and tailoring activities to meet our needs and abilities. Leigh was also great company, chatting away with his fantastic stories and making the whole experience one I would happily repeat. Can not recommend this more.- Louise

April 2022

We went Kayaking with Leigh and from the get go his energy and clarity was brilliant, just what we needed. We took to the water with ample assistance and guidance, Leigh is friendly, bubbly and a pleasure to talk to we had a wonderful time and would recommend his kayak experience to anyone. – Nuala

March 2022

Leigh was a fantastic instructor and I had a fabulous couple of hours on Ullswater. Would highly recommend the kayak trip. – Sharon

March 2022

We had a fantastic trip with Leigh. Very knowledgeable and attentive. Good company as well as a good tutor. Will definitely recommend to anyone visiting Ullswater to pay Leigh a visit. We will be back ! – Adam

March 2022

We can’t thank Leigh enough for showing us how to kayak, giving us fun challenges to complete and providing everything we needed to go out on the beautiful lake. Leigh truly shows his passion for the Lake District and what he does. He shows such interest in everyone that goes on his tours and has some great stories to share. We will recommend this experience to everyone we know. Thank you so much!🦄 – Naomi

March 2022

My friend and I enjoyed a fantastic morning kayaking with Leigh. We had only kayaked once previously. Leigh was extremely patient and a great teacher. Great chat as well made for an enjoyable, educational and relaxing morning on the water. Thank you! Highly recommend. – Claire

February 2022

From the start Leigh’s communication was very informative with details of location, what the day would entail and advise on what kit / items you may want to bring with you.
The day of the trip I was greeted by Leigh with a warm welcome and instantly reassured with being provided a safety briefing and Leigh making sure any of my concerns were answered.
Me being a complete novice to kayaking Leigh was very knowledgeable and I felt completely safe at all times when in the water. Highly recommend Leigh and the kayak adventure if you find yourself in the area of Glenridding it was such a brilliant experience and a fun day out.
Thank you Leigh for such a lovely unique day out on the water. – Jess

February 2022

We had a brilliant kayaking trip with Leigh. He’s really knowledgeable, calm and patient. He provided all the kit needed (in all shapes and sizes) to keep us warm and dry on the water. It’s a fantastic way to see the stunning scenery and I’d definitely do it again. – Christine

January 2022

We went out on the water with Leigh for an afternoon trip. He was very welcoming and ensured we were safely prepared for our trip. It was fun throughout and Leigh made us feel very relaxed on the water. The trip had beautiful sights, interesting facts from Leigh about Ullswater and some fun games in the Kayak. Really memorable afternoon and would definitely recommend to others for a fun, unique experience on the water. Thank you Leigh for a lovely afternoon and for being so friendly. – Rhi

 

 

Facebook Reviews

July 2022

Fantastic experience with Leigh – great guidance, stunning scenery and lovely to hear more about the area – highly recommended
Thank you! – Rachel

May 2022

Absolutely loved my experience kayaking, Leigh was an amazing instructor he made us feel welcome explained everything stayed with us throughout the whole experience. parking was close we didnt have to walk. bathroom facilities are there. the view was out of this world i would highly reccomend to stick tall blokes adventure on your bucket list. I’m definitely coming back again thankyou leigh for an amazing experience. – Sam

May 2022

We had an amazing time out on the kayak today with Leigh. would highly recommend to anyone visiting the lake district. He made us feel comfortable and safe. The combination off the fantastic views, leighs games, story’s and his knowledge made it a perfect afternoon. 10 out of 10. – Terri-Jade

March 2022

We had a fantastic time kayaking. Despite it being very damp and windy we loved it. Leigh was a great guide, good conversation and we felt in good hands throughout our trip. Thank you very much. – Shona

 

Airbnb Reviews

October 2022

Absolutely amazing experience, would strongly recommend for anyone. Leigh was a fantastic instructor and lovely to spend time with. – Oli

October 2022

Great fun in a beautiful location. Nice to do something other than fell walking up in the lakes. – Lorraine

October 2022

Amazing experience!! With someone who’s been kayaking before, I assumed I’d be in a large group and left to it but my assumption was completely wrong! Leigh was not only a great host with his bubbly personality but also taught me new skills that I can take with me on my next experience! I would 100% recommend. – Finlay

September 2022

Leigh was very kind and patient and gave us good explanations about the kayak and Ullswater. The lake is beutiful and we had a good experience. – Ariel

September 2022

Leigh was a great host and guide for our first trip out on Ullswater. Leigh was patient and diffused any arguments we may have had sharing a kayak with his sense of humour and stories. The lake was absolutely beautiful and the kayaking was great fun, the time flies by and even with our little experience we got a lot done and Leigh gave us pointers when we needed them. Highly recommended this trip. – Monique

September 2022

Leigh was a super host/instructor. Thoughtful & well organised. He tailored our experience to meet our needs. We have undertaken a number of different organised excursions/experiences during this (at home in the UK) holiday & this was by far the best one! Highest praise for Leigh…well worth the money. 😀😜🥰 – Judy

August 2022

Leigh is very friendly and sociable. It was a beautiful day for kayaking and Leigh made it extra fun by adding a game every now and then. – Asya

August 2022

This trip was worth every penny and Leigh is a great character and don’t forget to ask him for life advice. – Peter

August 2022

Great tour with Leigh, he was very pleasant and respectful on arrival and throughout the trip. I really enjoyed how he planned activities for us as well as making it feel special with lots of pictures and lovely storytelling. Very easy to get on with and chat to! Would recommend any day. – Ebenezer

August 2022

We had a fantastic kayaking experience with Leigh on Ullswater lake. His teaching was excellent and he made our morning fun and enjoyable. We’d highly recommend booking Leigh for a kayaking experience even if you are a complete novice like I was. – Neil

July 2022

I really enjoyed my trip out on the lake with Leigh. Leigh is a great conversationalist and you can tell how much he loves guiding his guests. I was so immersed in the experience that the three hours flew by so quickly, I wish I could’ve booked him for the whole day! The lake is beautiful and this was such a peaceful morning for me. You will not regret it. – Sarah

July 2022

An unbelievable experience!! Leigh is a fantastic teacher who took his time with me after a nervy start on the water! Would recommend this is anyone and would love to do it again. – Conor

July 2022

Leigh was absolutely amazing, we were so lucky to find him! I booked this as part of our honeymoon trip and didn’t really know what to expect. Leigh was great at explaining everything and it was so chilled out but professional. We had a brilliant time on the water, Leigh is super easy to get along with and we all had some really interesting chats. Really grateful for such a lovely experience, thanks Leigh. – Lizzie

June 2022

Leigh is definitely a great and considerate coach for kayaking. We were always encouraged to do things at our pace. And amazingly after three hours, our kayaking skills and confidence improved so much. Also we enjoyed the stories and little games arranged by Leigh. Fun trip. Highly recommended. – Ming

June 2022

Myself and my wife spent the morning kayaking session with Leigh, we were a little apprehensive but really we shouldn’t have been, from the moment we arrived we were looked after by Leigh and given what I’d say is the most fun 3hrs kayaking with all the equipment you could possibly need in one of the most beautiful locations in England. If you are considering this just book it! It’s amazing. – James

June 2022

Would highly recommend this experience! We had such an amazing, tranquil and adventurous afternoon on Ullswater. Leigh was fantastic, helpful, kind, chatty, knowledgeable and just very keen to share his passion for the lakes. We would 110% return for this experience again – thank you Leigh – Amy

June 2022

Loved the whole kayaking experience! Amazing conversation and some fun activities to do during the kayak ride! I would definitely come again. – Lina

June 2022

Would highly recommend this experience! We had such an amazing, tranquil and adventurous afternoon on Ullswater. Leigh was fantastic, helpful, kind, chatty, knowledgable and just very keen to share his passion for the lakes. We would 110% return for this experience again – thank you Leigh. – Amy

May 2022

I had a wonderful time kayaking with Leigh. Leigh is kind, easygoing, and personable. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to talk with Leigh and share our experiences while we kayaked across the beautiful Ullswater. I highly recommend this to anyone, it will be a memorable experience for sure. – Vivian

April 2022

Leigh is s an amazing host. I had never expected that kayaking could be this much fun! Leigh is professional and kind. He is also a good chatter. I particularly love his teaching philosophy – encouraging all the time. Highly recommend. – Chong.

April 2022

It was a really surprised and wonderful experience, amazing view, great weather, and nice people. I have learned a lot of kayaking skills and Leigh’s life wisdom 🥳 – Yaya

April 2022

Really good trip out on the water Leigh is a great host and very knowledgeable about the area. – Richard.

April 2022

Leigh is very talkative man. He have big knowledge about kayaking and he was supporting all of us really well and we are not experienced. There is plenty of shelters and rests on Ullswater. Leigh also made for us pictures that I will frame it later on 😌 Very nice experience 💚 I couldn’t stop smiling 😁 – Olga.

April 2022

Fantastic experience!! This was our first time out on a kayak trip and it was so fun. Leigh was brilliant and keeping up entertained, as well as looking after us and our safety all the way through. I felt very comfortable and confident on this experience, even with next to no experience. Leigh has definitely made me want to look into ways to do this again as I had so much fun! I would 100% recommend this if you Want a safe and enjoyable way of getting out on the lakes. – Natalie

March 2022

Kayaking provided an incredible opportunity to soak in amazing views of the surrounding landscapes, and a great break from hiking. Leigh was a great guide, with heaps of advice and information for us as novice kayakers. A really good experience, would definitely recommend. – George

March 2022

Our trip to Ullswater wouldn’t have been complete without actually getting on the water. We can’t recommend Leigh enough, an incredibly well thought through experience with some fun challenges along the way. – Tammy

March 2022

It was an amazing experience, Leigh went above and beyond to make sure we were okay and enlightened us with great stories and activities during our kayaking session. Totally recommend this experience and the view is the cherry on the top. – Anju

February 2022

Leigh was a really friendly guide on this adventure. We learnt so many new skills about kayaking amidst facts about the local wildlife. He was warm and patient with us even though we forgot left from right 😂 Leigh went above and beyond to ensure our safety and warmth on a rainy day. – Sasha

February 2022

Leigh was a great guide – thorough safety briefing, knowledgeable and easy to chat to. Was a magical experience to be kayaking in such a stunning location. – Jack

February 2022

Such a great time and experience. Leigh was really good at explaining what you needed to do and the challenges that he set were a great way of learning how to use the kayak. Really good experience and would recommend it to anyone. – Liam

January 2022

Brilliant day . Leigh was very friendly & professional . Made everyone feel at ease . Beautiful location. – Claire

January 2022

Amazing experience. Super friendly host. We felt comfortable and everything was well Instructed. The lakes are stunning. Unforgettable birthday adventure. Thank you Leigh – Marco

January 2022

Great way to see the lake 🙂 Leigh was very supportive and thoughtful too- especially for anyone less confident on the water. – Anna

January 2022

What an experience! Leigh was the perfect instructor made us feel safe and comfortable in the water, extremely friendly and also provided extra equipment which was useful for the activity. Better than we imagined! Will definitely be coming again 10/10. – Jasmine

December 2021

My girlfriend and myself had an absolutely amazing time. Spent just over 2 hours on the lakes and saw some amazing views! The instructor came with plenty of kit which was lucky as we had forgotten a couple of waterproof items. Would definitely recommend. – Will

November 2021

Magical place for kayaking. Leigh was very reassuring and he had all the gear ready. – Jamie

November 2021

Leigh was a great instructor. He was patient and funny. He made our first experience quite enjoyable. Deffo recommend!! – Shaquilla

November 2021

This is a fantastic experience for anyone who wants to get out on the lakes! Leigh is an excellent host and took the time to make sure we were fully set-up and comfortable with the equipment we were using. This made our time on the lake completely fuss-free and allowed us to really make the most of our time. We’ve had some experience with kayaking, but Leigh’s helpful instruction increased our confidence and improved our technique. Considering the normal price of a rental kayak, the value this experience offers is great. Kayaking with Leigh is like bringing a friend you’ve known for ages. The challenges and games kept us on our toes and the conversation was extremely varied and interesting. I cannot recommend this enough. – Christopher