Skip to primary navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Reviews

Tall Bloke Adventures

Google Reviews

July 2021

Wow! What a great tour. We hesitated between renting a kayak by ourselves or having a tour with a guide, let me tell you: the tour with Leigh was worth every penny! He is just a pleasure to be around, if the weather is not that sunny, rest assured Leigh will be the sunshine 😀 🌈 – Valene

July 2021

This was the highlight of my trip to the Lakes. Leigh was a great host and made me and my mum both feel very welcome. It was incredibly relaxing, wholesome and full of beautiful vistas and conversation. Highly recommend. (Thanks again Leigh!) – Emily

July 2021

Enjoyed a great afternoon paddling around Ullswater, picking up unicorns and visiting a lazy seagull with Leigh today! We worked well as a team and took on every challenge he threw at us. Leigh made us both feel very welcome and filled us with confidence. We enjoyed good conversation and great views! This is the last day of our 7 day break in the lakes and I can honestly say that this has been the most enjoyable experience of the trip! Thank you Leigh! – Ross

July 2021

Cracking morning on the lake. Leigh had taken the time to personalise my experience, as I wanted some coaching regarding sea kayaking. He did not disappoint! I came away more confident and knowledgeable, and cannot wait for my trip to Scotland! Excellent level of service – chilled dry bags for your water??! Above and beyond!! – Kyla

June 2021

Leigh was a fantastic guide for my husband and I (who are absolute beginners with kayaking). He was incredibly patient and welcoming and very clear with what we needed to do. We felt very comfortable with Leigh and had such a wonderful morning kayaking around Ullswater Lake and taking in the incredible sights and scenery. Thank you Leigh for such a memorable experience.  – Best wishes, Sonal & AJ.

June 2021

I booked a session while I was away on my own and appreciated Leigh contacted me beforehand to find out whether I would prefer a single or join him in a double. On the day we had a thorough induction before we got on the water and he gave some pointers on technique. I’ve kayaked a few times but never really had that before. It’s a beautiful setting and Leigh made sure we got the full value of our time on the lake. I enjoyed the small group size. Overall it was a very enjoyable and entertaining morning. – Lucy

June 2021

Attended a kayaking session on 18th June 2021. Leigh contacted me in advance to find out my ability and whether I’d prefer a single or double kayak. He was very accommodating of the mixed ability of the group and tailored the session to this to ensure everyone had a great time. He also gave us all lots of advice on technique for paddling, which was really helpful. Overall a fantastic experience lead by a professional, approachable, friendly bloke! Would definitely consider booking further experiences with Tall Bloke Adventures. – Becky

June 2021

We booked a kayaking experience last week and met Leigh who took us through everything first, both regarding safety and what we would be doing that day. Sense of humour 10/10 before we started. It was such fun, a glorious day and the people we met were so lovely too. The highlight of our break. My daughter booked it for both of us and it was our first time and I totally recommend this kayak trip. Loved it. Thank you so much Leigh x – Nita

June 2021

Had a fab morning with Leigh, exactly what I’d hoped for. Super tour around the lake, very friendly guy who also taught us lots about kayaking! Wouldn’t hesitate to book with Tall Bloke Adventures again, highly recommend. – Sarah

June 2021

Absolutely amazing tour with Lee. He was kind, funny and very informative. It was nice to know a little bit more about the area. Thanks to the England V Scotland game, we had the lake to ourselves which was a surreal experience. 🙃 – Nigel

June 2021

Leigh is brilliant at what he does. Made kayaking fun and interesting even in the rain. Beautiful lake, very peaceful and we had a great laugh with the tall bloke. Thanks Leigh highly recommended 👌👌- Victoria

June 2021

We had a brilliant afternoon kayaking with Leigh and would recommend Tall Bloke Adventures to everyone, whether you are you comfortable in a kayak or a beginner. Leigh went above and beyond to make our experience a good one- from the thorough briefing to the top quality kit. We saw parts of beautiful Ullswater we would not have had the confidence to paddle to alone and learnt so much from him too with 30yrs experience in outdoor education. Thanks Leigh. – Annabelle

June 2021

Exceptional afternoon kayaking on Ullswater, It was my wife’s first time so a little nervous however the guide Leigh made it a thoroughly enjoyable experience, would highly recommend to anyone who would like to try kayaking with little previous experience. – Mark

May 2021

Very highly recommended, Leigh was an excellent guide and provided us with great training before getting in the water (very handy given I hadn’t been I’m a Kayak for about 25 years). He was very friendly and made us feel welcome. All in all, an excellent morning on the water taking in some great sights on ullswater. And provided us with some fantastic holiday pictures to remember the trip. Thanks again. – Nick and Katie

May 2021

Absolutely brilliant experience with a great guide Leigh. He made sure we we’re all comfortable, safe and gained the most from the experience. He made sure he spent time getting to know everyone in the group and even played a couple of games too! Would highly recommend 👌 A really nice touch is he takes pictures throughout to capture those memories. Thanks again Leigh for making sure our day was as good as it was! 😀 – Becky

May 2021

I got a voucher for Tall Bloke Adventures for my birthday and after an initial first booking in September 2020 had to be cancelled due to the weather, we rebooked again for May 2021. We had a fantastic day and Leigh put in a bit of effort to make up for the cancellation which he didn’t have to do – we were just pleased to be finally on the lake and it was very worth the wait. We had a perfect morning on the water and a lot of fun. Leigh was friendly and professional and great company on the lake. If you are looking for a kayaking experience, go with Tall Bloke Adventures! We already want to go back and we definitely will. – Hanna

May 2021

Leigh is an awesome and friendly instructor who made our day on Ullswater unforgettable. Highly recommend him! – Brad

April 2021

Great kayaking trip on Ullswater. Leigh is an experienced guide who takes care to make his guests feel comfortable and safe on the water.
I am experienced kayaker but if I wasn’t I know I would be in good hands.
We paddled for around 3 hours and Leigh pointed out places of interest and gave insights into the local area.
Really enjoyable trip and well worth the money
I would definitely recommend this as it provides a different perspective of the lakes from the water itself. – Vanessa

November 2020

We had a great afternoon out on the water with Leigh, and another couple. Leigh was brilliant – gave really detailed instructions, and made us feel super comfortable and happy before we got out on the water. Our 3 hours was fab, taken to different areas of the lake and had fun along the way with different challenges. I would definitely recommend! – Claire

October 2020

Fantastic and fun trip out on the Lakes with Leigh in the Lake District. Knowledgeable about the area, clear and concise with his communication, lovely to chat to and some fun games helped spice up the tutorial / learning to kayak. Stunning location. Would recommend.- Chris

October 2020

Great afternoon on the lake with Leigh! Top bloke and very friendly and knowledgeable. Felt safe the whole time and all equipment was thoroughly cleaned before we used it. Would recommend it to anyone, great activity for couples and a great way to see the lake and nature from a different angle. Would do it again and recommend Tall Bloke Adventures to anyone. – Leigh

October 2020

This was one amazing morning done at a nice relaxing pace. Leigh is brilliant in showing you what to do and his boatside chat is most excellent We would thoroughly recommend this trip – Bob

September 2020

My partner and I had an excellent afternoon out with Leigh on Ullswater. I had never done kayaking before, and my partner is nervous in (not on) the water but we both felt well prepared and safe at all times and we had loads of fun. We were lucky that we were the only ones on our tour, and I think this added to our experience. I was expecting it to be to be a little circuit but we also did a couple of games and challenges (which were were free to opt out of, but didn’t) around the bay areas. We were in a two person kayak and all the safety gear was provided and had been thoroughly cleaned and sterilised before we used it. The equipment was very clean and new, and it was surprisingly comfortable. Leigh provided us with a full list of what to bring ahead of time and I’d recommend that you follow that. He took pictures on his camera and sent those too us after so we could just enjoy the afternoon free of technology. It’s a great way to enjoy the lake and we didn’t even get wet! – Abi

September 2020

Enjoyed a great morning despite strong winds with Leigh who gave us the confidence to push on with our experience gave us good advice and helped us throughout the “over too quickly” experience, very helpful advice good company and great morning out, would recommend Leigh to everyone. – Mike

September 2020

We had a fabulous time with Leigh out on Ullswater. My wife is quite scared of water and was put completely at ease by Leigh. He created an atmosphere of reassured calm which helped her enormously. I had a great time! Thanks Leigh. – Steve

September 2020

Very enjoyable day on Ullswater with Leigh and his other guests. Relaxed and fun, but with good safety measures both in terms of COVID and being safe on the water. Thanks Leigh. – Andrew.

September 2020

Challenging but fun! Really good company, very professional but can have a laugh along the way. Would definitely recommend it 🏞 Thank you Leigh 😁👍 – Samantha P.

September 2020

We had a fantastic morning in the company of Leigh (who is indeed a tall bloke) and another couple. Leigh was fun yet reassuring and professional. He is very knowledgeable of the area as well as kayaking. The games on the lake helped me get comfortable in the kayak too. Our only regret was not staying the full day. Thanks Leigh – we’re converted ! – Jennifer

September 2020

Leigh was great. So friendly and patient. We really enjoyed our experience. And would highly recommend his services to everyone.- Cherelle

August 2020

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
An absolutely amazing experience with an awesome guy. Would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for some fun and an outdoors adventure. You would be in the safest of hands. Completely exhilarating and so much fun. Perfect day out. Thank you so much Tallbloke for an amazing day 👌. My friends and I will definitely be back again 🤩. – Rebecca N.

August 2020

The Tall Bloke, Leigh, has a fabulous business here. We had a great day out on Ullswater, his briefing was reassuring and to the point, we were quickly out on the water and Leigh provides hints and tips along the way to help you with technique and efficiency. The activities he has you doing are fun but always with a point to them. You can tell he’s highly skilled and proficient in the sport by the way he calmly glides on the water. It gives u every confidence that you’re in safe hands. Made for a great day out for us so now we’re checking his trips to Italy out too. Our group were all sporty types but without kayaking skills. I would recommend this adventure to groups of any level or age though, as Leigh has the skills and personality that would adapt for anyone. – Steve B.

August 2020
What an awesome experience!! I’m 6 months pregnant and the half-day session was fantastic! I felt super safe the entire time and Leigh’s knowledge, support, and guidance were nothing short of a true adventure professional. I recommend this activity to anyone and everyone.. Happy Kayaking!!! – Emily J.

August 2020
“An absolutely amazing experience with an awesome guy. Would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for some fun and an outdoors adventure. You would be in the safest of hands. Completely exhilarating and so much fun. Perfect day out. Thank you so much tallbloke for an amazing day 👌. My friends and I will definitely be back again 🤩.” – Rebecca N.

August 2020
“Had a really great day yesterday. Beautiful scenery, knowledgeable instructor who made it really enjoyable and fun. Would highly recommend it.” – Gayle W.

August 2020
“We had a fantastic time going kayaking with Leigh at Ullswater. Leigh is a really nice guy and a great guide. He facilitated a trip that involved learning about the local history, geography and culture and also having lots of fun and enjoying the serenity of the lake. Highly recommendable.” – Tom B.

August 2020
“Wonderful afternoon, brilliant experience and Leigh is a fantastic guide for both the Ullswater Lake and the surrounding area. Also, if you fancy learning/talking bit of Italian along the way he’s pretty good for that too! I can’t recommend this enough. Thanks a lot Leigh! Rich and Yas” – Richie F.

TripAdvisor Reviews

July 2021

Great afternoon kayaking. Leigh was a great guide and super company. Very well organised and excellent equipment. Even ice packs to keep our water cool!
I would highly recommend. – Suzie

July 2021

Cannot recommend this highly enough! We did the afternoon trip at ullswater and the guide was so lovely, helpful and knowledgeable. It was the highlight of our weekend. – Jo

July 2021

Wow! What a great tour. We hesitated between renting a kayak by ourselves and have a tour with a guide, let me tell you: the tour with Leigh was worth every penny! He is just a pleasure to be around, if the weather is not that sunny, rest assured Leigh will be the sunshine 😀 🌈 – Valene

July 2021

Awesome! What a lovely chap Leigh is. And he has thought of literally everything when it comes to your kayak adventure – even down to sunglasses straps to stop you losing them overboard!! All equipment is top notch, the location on Ullswater is perfect and we had great fun exploring the water, playing games and chatting. We learnt plenty and a really good time. We couldn’t recommend it highly enough. – Oliver

July 2021

We have had so much fun kayaking with Leigh. My partner is petrified of deep waters, but Leigh made our experience so enjoyable that he had forgotten all about his fears and couldn’t stop talking about the fun he had. Thank you, Leigh, for wonderful memories! – Eva

June 2021

We had a fantastic experience kayaking. Leigh was so friendly, informative and professional. We saw some beautiful spots and had some wonderful chats on the way. Would definitely recommend. – Amber

June 2021

A big thank you to Leigh for a great afternoon out on the lake. We had done some kayaking before but still found the tuition really useful to improve our technique – and enjoyed being led round to some slightly hidden bits of the lake. He made some adjustments for my tight hamstrings and we were comfortable throughout. He is very friendly, a great conversationalist and as tall as advertised. Highly recommend. – Johnny

June 2021

Booked an afternoon kayaking for my wife’s birthday today. Plus my son and his partner went…. I had to stay and look after the dog.

The all came hone VERY buzzed amount the experience, which they all loved and wouldn’t hesitate doing again.

They said they would all give it 100 out of 100, very professional and felt very safe and had lots of fun.

Definitely give it a go. – Rob

June 2021

We had a wonderful morning kayaking session on Ullswater, led by Leigh. The small group format was perfect for us. It was quiet with plenty of opportunities to ask Leigh questions about the local area and environment. The instructional briefing was very clear and even those who have never been kayaking before would be able to understand and pick things up quickly. We were impressed by Leigh’s calm, warm and approachable manner. The whole morning was extremely enjoyable and informative. Great value too! We can’t wait to do it again when we return to the Lakes. – Rachel

May 2021

Excellent morning kayaking. Leigh was an excellent instructor and made us feel very welcome. Will be rebooking next time we are in the lakes – Nick

May 2021

What a brilliant morning on the water. Leigh is an excellent instructor, and the location is stunning. The games to build up our skills were great fun, and we felt that we were in safe hands. He kindly lent us gloves and waterproof trousers alongside the buoyancy aids, and even got in touch ahead of our session to offer us a different slot to avoid bad weather, which was much appreciated! We would completely recommend a kayak tour with Leigh – a highlight of our trip to the Lake District! – Alistair

May 2021

This was our 2nd time kayaking with Leigh. We had a great experience both times, Leigh is patient, clear and an excellent instructor. He makes you feel comfortable and confident. Even though we’re both in our early 60’s we like trying out new activities and kayaking is something we hope we’ll continue. The setting at Ullswater is breathtaking and both times October and April we were blessed with dry weather. We had fun trying out the different challenges Leigh set us but mainly we had a lovely day on the water chatting and enjoying the surroundings and the company. – Clive

April 2021

We had such an amazing tour of the beautiful Ullswater with Leigh. He was prepared with everything we could need and more including ice packs for water. Amazing company and really fun games. Also very true.. farmers are good paddlers (but even as a weak medical student I still managed and had a lot of fun!). Fun for everyone. Thank you! – Lauren

January 2021

Leigh you are the best. Thank you so much for the most beautiful morning on our favourite lake.

Guys this is a must-do when you visit the lakes! You will have so much fun no matter what the weather. Leigh will look after you and get you ready for your afternoon nap if you are having a break from walking one day.

We would 100% book this again- was relaxing, fun and unforgettable.

Thank you Leigh, all the best for the new year ahead. – Hannah & Sam

December 2020

Really enjoyed my kayak experience, very professional and friendly. Would highly recommend Tall Bloke Adventures. – Malcolm

October 2020

What a great afternoon on Ullswater with Leigh. Leighs knowledge of the water conditions helped us to improve our own understanding of the water conditions .I fully endose other reviews that recommend you read the FAQs this will help to make your day the best it can be .Thanks again Leigh. – Andy

October 2020

We had a fantastic afternoon kayaking with Leigh. He was a brilliant instructor, really friendly, chatty and helpful. Definitely recommend to anyone visiting the Lakes wanting a fun few hours – Jodie

September 2020

Great afternoon on the lake with Leigh! Top bloke and very friendly and knowledgeable.

Felt safe the whole time and all equipment was thoroughly cleaned before we used it.
Would recommend it to anyone, great activity for couples and a great way to see the lake and nature from a different angle.

Would do it again and recommend Tall Bloke Adventures to anyone. – Leigh

September 2020

My partner and I had an excellent afternoon out with Leigh on Ulswater. I had never done kayaking before, and my partner is nervous in (not on) the water but we both felt well prepared and safe at all times and most importantly, we had loads of fun!

We were lucky that we were the only ones on our tour, and I think this added to our experience. I was expecting it to be to be a little circuit but we also did a couple of games and challenges (which you’re free to opt out of) around the bay areas.

We were in a two person kayak and all the safety gear was provided and had been thoroughly cleaned and sterilised before we used it (as you’re outside and separate from anyone else at all times, there’s no need to wear a mask). The equipment was very clean and new, and it was surprisingly comfortable. Leigh provided us with a full list of what to bring ahead of time and I’d recommend that you follow that. He took pictures on his camera and sent those too us after so we could just enjoy the afternoon free of technology.

It’s a great way to enjoy the lake and we didn’t even get wet!

Thank you for a wonderful afternoon Leigh – Abi

September 2020

Absolutely glorious late September Sunday morning kayaking on Ullswater. Tall bloke is tall and an excellent guide. Showed us some beautiful parts of the lake and gave us good tips on technique. Highly recommended. Sheila S.

September 2020

Leigh was super friendly, chatty and had loads of anecdotes to share with us . The kayaking itself was brilliant. We were blessed with the weather. The views and the whole experience was brilliant and I highly recommend it. A fabulous day was had, Thank you Leigh. If Luke has his way, we will be joining you in Italy! – Siobhain H

September 2020

It was a blustery day but Leigh inspired total confidence and guided us beautifully around Lake Ullswater. The time whizzed past and we pushed ourselves further than we believed we could whilst having good fun. I’d recommend this to anyone who fancies a go at kayaking in a fabulous location. Thank you Leigh. – Dale M.

August 2020

Really enjoyed our half day trip kayaking around Ullswater. Couldn’t have asked for a better guide Leigh, as he filled us with complete confidence with his expertise. Leigh provided us with every piece of equipment, including waterproof phone cases. Highly recommended to all. – Joe T

August 2020
“Fantastic
This was our first time doing a kayak tour and it was absolutely fantastic! We could not do this initially due to rainy day however Leigh was very kind to offer alternative day and time which worked perfectly for us. Rather turned out amazing. 🙂
He is not only a great instructor but also a very friendly and a humble guy. We loved paddling, talking, taking pictures and doing some very cool challenges.
I highly highly recommend this. You will not only enjoy beautiful Ullswater but also a great company!” – roshnij367

August 2020
“The Perfect Morning
We had a wonderful morning with Leigh on Lake Ullswater. Without a doubt it was the highlight of a long weekend visit to the lake-district.
Leigh was professional, a gent and put everyone at ease from the off. We were both new to Kayaking but everything was clearly explained and demonstrated with a clear focus that we were there to enjoy ourselves, take in the beauty of the lake and learn some new skills. This was done in a nice, relaxed manner – The delivery was perfect 😊
Leigh was also great company, genuinely passionate about the area and it was great to soak up some of his knowledge. Both Katie and myself genuinely felt like valued guests. The morning went so quickly, too quickly – I considered a mutiny but I don’t think I’d have got very far 😊 😊 – instead we will be returning as soon as possible as we both believe we have found a new rewarding hobby.
Thank You Leigh – from Katie & Dave (Oh, and Poppy remembers you from Patterdale Hall and says a big HELLO).” – David S.

Facebook Reviews

July 2021

Had an amazing time kayaking on Ullswater. The views were beautiful, the weather was great and Leigh is a wonderful guide. Loved every minute of it. – Sarah

July 2021

Great experience and such a lovely trip out with Leigh. Highly recommend. – Isabel

June 2021

Great couple of hours , good fun and a brilliant way to see Ullswater. Cheers Leigh and great to see the photos. – Paul

June 2021

We had an amazing time kayaking with Leigh. Such a great instructor and made the experience extremely enjoyable! Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Ullswater and Glenridding. – Keelan

May 2021

A brilliant repeat experience with Leigh. Very patient and full of lots of local knowledge. Great fun activity, lovely, calm evening trip. Fantastic end to the day!! – Liz, Toby, Pete and Di

October 2020

We had a fantastic afternoon kayaking with Leigh. He was a brilliant instructor, really friendly, chatty and helpful. Definitely recommend to anyone visiting the Lakes wanting a fun few hours.- Jodie H.

September 2020

Thank you so much Leigh for a fantastic afternoon on Sunday. We both absolutely loved it and you were just brilliant! I could have stayed out on the beautiful Ullswater lake all day.

Will definitely recommend you to everyone, and if you are reading this go ahead and book it you won’t regret it!

Jim and Dawn xx

September 2020

We had a fabulous time with Leigh out on Ullswater. My wife is quite scared of water and was put completely at ease by Leigh. He created an atmosphere of reassured calm which helped her enormously. I had a great time! Thanks Leigh. -Steve H.

September 2020

Absolutely brilliant experience in a fantastic setting with great views all round Ullswater. Leigh was a great instructor and he made sure that we had the best time. Highly recommended. – Peter W.

September 2020

Leigh was very friendly and made us feel at ease! The experience was fun with little games and challenges along the way, would definitely go again! – Bex S.

August 2020

Leigh is an excellent Guide/instructor, patient and knows his onions around a Canoe.

Had an amazing day on Ullswater with my 16 year old lad as a birthday treat, he’s asked to go again and we will be next time we are up in the dales/lakes. – Dorian W.

August 2020

“Ye up Big Fella”

Hi Leigh
Just to say a big Thanks for having mi. Loved every minute Kayaking with Tall Bloke Adventures.
Found it nice and informal and thought your training techniques were perfect.
The equipment was spot on. Everything we needed you supplied.
Couldn’t of asked for a better location for a beginners.
Safe and sound. 😁

Cheers
Will C.

 

 

 

Airbnb Reviews

July 2021

I went with my partner for a morning experience, Leigh was fantastic and we truly had an amazing time both in the water and with conversation. In all the experience was far better than i had expected and it was a pleasure to have met Leigh. Very much recommend and will most definitely keep in mind for trips to Italy 🙂 – Leigh

June 2021

Great experience on the water. Leigh is a fantastic host, very thorough, puts everyone very much at ease even for those going into it nervous. Leigh has perfected his approach to teaching mixing games, spectacular views and conversation with some fun on the water. Great fun, thoroughly recommend! – Chris

June 2021

Highly recommend! Leigh is a great guy, its an awesome experience! – Sakshi

June 2021

We had a morning out on the water with Leigh and had a brilliant time. Leigh ensured everyone was comfortable in the boats to begin and then paced the session to suit the group. Stunning location, great company and interesting conversation. Recommended as a great way to explore this beautiful location. – Joe

June 2021

Great morning out on the lake, enjoyed all of it as was really relaxing. Leigh was a fantastic guide teaching us how to paddle better to make moving in the water easier. I was a single traveller and felt totally comfortable in the group. Would recommend to everyone as all abilities accommodated. – Naomi

June 2021

Really great trip out in the water with Leigh , he’s so knowledgeable and we felt in safe hands from start to finish. We paddled on a week day ( Friday ) and definitely recommend it as the lake was peaceful . – Ruth

June 2021

We spent the afternoon kayaking with Leigh and loved it, not much better ways to experience the Lakes. Leigh was the perfect guide and tutor, extremely knowledgeable and great fun to be with and have a chat with. Couldn’t recommend this enough to anyone no matter what their kayaking experience. – Sam

June 2021

Great trip out on the water, very knowledgeable and prepared with everything you could think of ready and waiting for use like phone pouches, lanyards for glasses and cool bags for your water bottles! Would highly recommend. – Thomas

June 2021

A great adventure!
Leigh’s kayaking adventure was simply superb! He was patient, calm whilst we mastered our technique on water and had plenty of useful techniques to boost our confidence on the kayak! In addition, Leigh has a great personality! I loved hearing his stories and he’s got a great sense of humour, which made the experience all more enjoyable! A trip down the river was a particular favourite of mine during our adventure! Thank you Leigh for being such a fantastic guide! – Kat

June 2021

Couldn’t recommend Leigh enough!!! Had a fantastic day for my first time kayaking. – Ruth

June 2021

Absolutely fantastic day out! Would recommend to anyone and everyone. Me and my girlfriend did the afternoon session with Leigh, he made us all feel comfortable, kept things light hearted, we got to explore so many different places on the lake.. overall superb! – Arjun

June 2021

Had a great time, Leigh was a great instructor and was very patient and accommodating. – James

May 2021

Fantastic trip out on the lake, Leigh instantly made us feel comfortable and offered a fun and varied kayaking experience in an incredible location – Matthew

May 2021

What a brilliant experience and all round brilliant activity to book! Would highly recommend. Leigh was a brilliant host and made everyone feel at ease no matter what their capability was. He had everything from a clean and comfortable boat with cushion, to wet trousers, sunglasses holder and phone case. He was so personable and brilliant story teller. The surrounding were truly breath tacking and the games mixed up the afternoon. Thanks so much again Leigh! – Natalie

May 2021

Took my boyfriend for his birthday and this was a lovely afternoon. Leigh was welcoming and friendly, lots of great stories, but also felt super confident in his skills and safety on the water. Hadn’t paddled for a while but this was easy going, with lots of little areas to explore. Really loved pootling up the river and seeing all the sheep on the banks. – Christina

 

May 2021

Fantastic experience from start to finish, highly recommended. Lee provided clear meeting instructions and was Covid secure throughout. He kindly loaned us the use of equipment to protect phones and secure glasses. We had a great time out on the water with some games and challenges thrown in. Many thanks for fantastic morning of kayaking Leigh. – Hayleigh

 

May 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed this kayak experience – Leigh was a fantastic host, he made us feel comfortable was knowledgeable and tailored the experience to us always checking and making sure we were ok. Highly recommend 🙂 – Sarah

May 2021

We had a great time with Leigh. Great stories and perfect weather for it. Leigh was very professional, we would highly recommend, thank you. – Chantal

May 2021

Would highly recommend a kayak trip with Leigh, he’s great company and ensures a safe trip out on the lake, while still having a laugh and finding time for plenty of storytelling and games as you paddle around! Thoroughly enjoyed it. – Tom

May 2021

We had a great time with Leigh. Great stories and perfect weather for it. Leigh was very professional, we would highly recommend, thank you. – Chantal

April 2021

Great company, very professional, all the equipment that you’d need. The location is absolutely magical and Leigh is a fantastic guide. Do yourself a favour and book now ! – Lucie

April 2021

Magical paddle on Ullswater. What a lovely afternoon spent kayaking in the sunshine. I am experienced kayaker but Leigh’s safety briefing and orientation was excellent and would have been very reassuring for any novice paddlers. Leigh gave me a great guided tour which was both fun and informative. I would definitely recommend this experience to both novice and experienced kayakers alike. – Vanessa

April 2021

We had a brilliant morning with Leigh. It was enormously fun and the setting was simply stunning. Would thoroughly recommend! – Georgie

April 2021

You will NOT be disappointed if you go kayaking with Leigh!! Set in a gorgeous location, Leigh will guide you with ease on having an amazing kayaking experience! As a complete beginner, at first I was a little apprehensive but was instantly reassured that we were in safe hands by his patient and calming demeanour. Leigh was fully prepared and was able to provide additional equipment to make our experience more comfortable. Once confident on the water, there were mini games for us to play and a number of areas to navigate! Leigh has a lot of knowledge of the area and is full of interesting facts and stories! This was honestly the main highlight of our trip to the lakes and was genuinely sad when it ended!! Leigh was also kind enough to take pictures on his camera against the most beautiful backdrops! This experience was worth every penny and will definitely up for it again in the future!! – Zoe

April 2021

Brilliant experience, friendly easy going host! Would highly recommend and will definitely do again. Only wish it lasted longer as we had so much fun. – Szymon

November 2020

Such a great experience. Leigh is very knowledgeable and experienced, all his equipment was clean and in great condition. He provided water proofs for my clothes and phone. He was just a nice, down to earth guy to hang out with for a few hours on the water. Would recommend! – Jade

October 2020

Fantastic! Leigh was professional and engaging. I enjoyed the whole experience and would recommend. – Bridie

October 2020

Leigh was great from start to finish. An expert guide who made us feel safe and secure from the off, allowing us to enjoy a really lovely trip around Ullswater. – Alun

October 2020

We had the best time out on the Kayak with Leigh, felt really comfortable and Leigh’s knowledge was brilliant! Really enjoyable morning and lovely to learn something g new! Thank you – April

October 2020

Fantastic fun! The wee games were very enjoyable and unexpected. The scenery was stunning and Leigh was a very fun and endearing host – Chris

October 2020

Amazing from start to finished felt very safe even in these uncertain times of Covid 19. Safety instructions were simple equipment well maintained. The surroundings couldn’t be more beautiful and Leigh made it so much fun for us 🙂 – Victoria

October 2020

Fantastic experience, a beautiful setting and Leigh could not be more helpful or patient! A great way to spend an afternoon and see the lake in all its beauty – Samantha

October 2020

Me and my partner went on a morning kayak session with Leigh for the first time! Everything was amazing, even the rain could not stop our experience and if anything only added to it with a 10/10 rainbow at the end! Leigh was super friendly and personable and we both left feeling great after such an amazing experience. Would not hesitate to recommend Leigh and this experience to anyone visiting the lakes. Thanks again Leigh! – Kushal